EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 29th REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIAN BAYAN OF GUBAT, SORSOGON HELD ON TUESDAY, AUGUST 28, 2018 AT THE SANGGUNIAN BAYAN SESSION HALL.

PRESENT:

- Municipal Vice Mayor, P. O.
- Member, Sanggunian Bayan

ON OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

Hon. Norven E. Ariola - SKMF Acting President Hon. Ramilo S. Fajardo - LNB Acting President

RESOLUTION NO. 127 S - 2018

A RESOLUTION REORGANIZING THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF GUBAT, PROVINCE OF SORSOGON.

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Bayan immediately upon assumption to officer had determined the composition of its standing committees in consonance with the approved Internal Rules of Procedures (IRP);

WHEREAS, with the advent of barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) elections, the Liga ng mga Barangay President and the Sangguniang Kabataan President had assumed its post as ex-officio members of the local legislative body;

WHEREAS, in the exigency of public service, there is a necessity to reorganize the membership of SB standing committees in order to determine its new compositions;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Ramon E. ENtico and duly seconded by Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. and Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV, it was;

RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved to reorganize the membership of the Sangguniang Bayan standing committees of the Municipality of Gubat, Province of Sorsogon, as follows, to wit:

Committee on Rules, Ethics and Revision of Ordinances

Hon. Ramon E. Entico Chairman Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Vice Chairman Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member

Committee on Ways and Means and Appropriation

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Chairman
Hon. Ramon E. Entico Vice Chairman
Hon. Anthony C. Callos Member

Committee on Women and Family

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Chairman Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Vice Chairman Hon. Anthony C. Callos Member

Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Chairman Hon. Ramon E. Entico Member Hon. Anthony C. Callos Member

Committee on Health & Sanitation

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV

Hon. Cesar D. Experida, Jr.

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor

Member

Committee on Markets, Trade and Industry

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Chairman
Hon. Ramon E. Entico Vice Chairman
Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member

Committee on Transportation and Communications

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Chairman
Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Vice Chairman
Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Member

Committee on Cooperatives

Hon Ramilo S. Fajardo Chairman
Hon. Anthony C. Callos Vice Chairman
Hon. Norven A. Ariola Member

Committee on Barangay Affairs

Hon. Ramilo Fajardo Chairman Hon. Norven E. Ariola Vice Chairman

Hon. Kenneth E. Escandor Member

Committee on Public Works & Infrastructure

Hon. Anthony C. Callos Chairman
Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Vice Chairman

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member

Committee on Food Security and Poverty Alleviation

Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Chairman Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Vice Chairman

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Member

Committee on Environment and Natural Resources

Hon. Ramon E. Entico Chairman Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Vice Chairman

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Member

Committee on Public Order, Safety and Human Rights

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Chairman Hon. Ramilo S. Fajardo Vice Chairman

Hon. Ramon E. Entico Member

Committee on Education

Hon. Anthony C. Callos Chairman
Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Vice Chairman

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Member

Committee on Labor and Public Service-Social Services

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Chairman
Hon. Anthony C. Callos Vice Chairman
Hon. Ramilo S. Fajardo Member

Committee on Tourism and Urban Development

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Chairman
Hon. Anthony C. Callos Vice Chairman
Hon. Norven E. Ariola Member

Committee on Culture and the Arts

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Chairman Hon. Norven E. Ariola Vice Chairman

Hon. Kenenth D. Escandor Member

Committee on Youth and Sports Development

Hon. Norven E. Ariola Chairman Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Vice Chairman

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Member

Committee on Housing and Land Use

Chairman Hon. John Paul E. Erlano
Vice Chairman Hon. Ramon E. Entico
Member Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor

RESOLVED FURTHER, that copies of this resolution be furnished all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS OF THE FOREGOING:

(Sgd) JOEY P. ENAJE

Secretary to the Sanggunian Bayan

Attested by:

(Sgd) HON. SIXTO F. ESTAREJA

Municipal Vice Mayor, Presiding Officer