EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 1st REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF GUBAT, SORSOGON, HELD ON MONDAY, JULY 4, 2016 AT THE SANGGUNIAN BAYAN SESSION HALL.

## PRESENT:

Hon. Sixto F. Estareja

Hon. John Paul E. Erlano

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr.

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor

Hon. Anthony C. Callos

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares

Hon. Ramon E. Entico

Hon. Nelson E. Quiñones

- Municipal Vice Mayor, P.O.
- Member, Sanggunian Bayan
- Liga ng mga Barangay President

ABSENT: NONE

\_\_\_\_\_\_

#### RESOLUTION NO. 106 S-2016

A RESOLUTION DETERMINING THE COMPOSITION OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF GUBAT, SORSOGON.

WHEREAS, the new set of regular members of the Sangguniang Bayan had assumed office on the 1<sup>st</sup> day of July 2016;

WHEREAS, the determination of membership of the committees is essential in the performance of legislative functions;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Ramon E. Entico and unanimously seconded, it was;

RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved adopt the hereunder composition in accordance with the SB internal rules and Republic Act 7160 otherwise called the Local Government Code of 1991, to wit:

# Committee on Rules, Ethics and Revision of Ordinances

Hon. Ramon E. Entico

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr.

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV

Hon. John Paul E. Erlano

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Member

Member

# Committee on Ways and Means and Appropriation

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor
Hon. Ramon E. Entico
Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr.
Hon. Anthony C. Callos
Hon. John Paul E. Erlano

Chairman
Vice Chairman
Member
Member

#### Committee on Women and Family

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares

Hon. Anthony C. Callos

Hon. John Paul E. Erlano

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Member

Member

## **Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries**

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr.

Hon. John Paul E. Erlano

Hon. Ramon E. Entico

Hon. Anthony C. Callos

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Member

Member

#### Committee on Health & Sanitation

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr.

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Member

Member

# Committee on Markets, Trade and Industry

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor
Hon. John Paul E. Erlano
Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV
Hon. Cesar D. ESperida, Jr.
Hon. Aiza E. Encinares

Chairman
Vice Chairman
Member
Member

#### **Committee on Transportation and Communications**

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Chairman Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Vice Chairman Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Member Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Member

## **Committee on Cooperatives**

Hon John Paul E. Erlano Chairman
Hon. Anthony C. Callos Vice Chairman
Hon Danilo E Engio Mombor

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Member Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member

#### **Committee on Barangay Affairs**

Hon. Nelson E. Quiñones Chairman
Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Vice Chairman
Hon. Ramon E. Entico Member
Hon. Kenneth E. Escandor Member
Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Member

# Committee on Public Works & Infrastructure

Hon. Anthony C. Callos Chairman

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Vice Chairman

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Member Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Member

# Committee on Food Security and Poverty Alleviation

Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Chairman Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Vice Chairman

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Member Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Member

#### **Committee on Environment and Natural Resources**

Hon. Hon. Ramon E. Entico Chairman Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Vice Chairman

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Member Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Member Hon. Nelson E. Quiñones Member

# Committee on Public Order, Safety and Human Rights

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Chairman

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Vice Chairman

Hon. Ramon E. Entico Member Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Member Hon. Anthony C. Callos Member

## **Committee on Education**

Hon. Anthony C. Callos Chairman Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Vice Chairman Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Member

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member

## Committee on Labor and Public Service-Social Services

Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Chairman Hon. Anthony C. Callos Vice Chairman Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Member Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member Hon, Valentin A. Pura IV Member

Committee on Tourism and Urban Development

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Chairman

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Vice Chairman

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member Hon. Ramon E. Entico Member Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Member Hon. Anthony C. Callos Member

#### Committee on Culture and the Arts

Hon. Aiza E. Encinares Chairman

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Vice Chairman

Hon. Ramon E. Entico Member Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member Hon. Danilo E. Enaje Member Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Member

# Committee on Youth and Sports Development

Hon. Valentin A. Pura IV Chairman

Hon. Kenneth D. Escandor Vice Chairman

Hon. Cesar D. Esperida, Jr. Member Hon. John Paul E. Erlano Member Hon. Anthony C. Callos Member

RESOLVED FURTHER, that copy of this resolution be furnished Hon. Sharon Rose G. Escoto, Municipal Mayor, all Department Heads; the MLGOO, DILG, and others concerned for information and guidance.

UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

# (Sgd.) **JOEY** P. ENAJE Secretary to the Sangguniang Bayan

Attested by:

(Sgd.) HON. SIXTO F. ESTAREJA Municipal Vice Mayor, Presiding Officer